Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Bill Cohen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Bill Cohen

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (17 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Ron Shultz

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Staff !!! I had a dispute with State Farm claims on a uninsured motorist claim. I called my agents office and was put in contact with Erin Magana. Within 3 days she got my deductible returned on a claim that had been going on for over a year. Well done Erin and you are a true asset to State Farm customers. Thank You again Erin Magana..."

Francis Draeger, Jr.

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had to update and renew a policy I had with Bill Cohen’s office. Taylor answered all my questions on the spot and even gave me two additional quotes. Very knowledgeable and great service."

Lena Swanson

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cristina Garcia at State Farm was excellent in helping sort out a situation with the DMV and my license plate tabs. She called the DMV herself which I greatly appreciated. Kudos to her! Great service!!"

Ramey Miller

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've worked with Lois the last 12 years and have had such an amazing experience! I've felt incredibly taken care of and whenever I've needed anything, Lois is always there. She's been so helpful with plan changes and new cars, etc. at the drop of a hat. I can't say enough good things! I'm just so sad I'm moving states and can't work with this group in Oregon. :( Best insurance group you could ever work with."

Meng

June 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team offered really good service and smooth process. Taylor has been always friendly and helpful, understanding my needs and answering all the questions timely and patiently."

Stephan Walter

June 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a very positive experience for HOA insurance"

Tim Woods

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Can't thank Erin enough for being so helpful after my car accident. Great communication all around. I couldn't ask for better customer service."

Richard Freedland

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Exceptional service and I especially appreciate them helping me determine the "right amount" of insurance for my home and cars."

Daniel Sicina

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked Melanie Martinez while my family purchased a new car. Having to coordinate with so many different parties to finalize the sale was stressful but Melanie was extremely patient, helpful and responsive. She got me all of the information I needed quickly and was on top of getting the insurance policy in place. I couldn’t have asked for a better partner. Thanks for being so amazing!"

Shay Shay

December 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"State Farm had the lowest monthly premium for MediGap plan G. Lois Giannoni , the agent I was assigned, has gone way beyond expected good customer service many times over. I make repeated calls and she is always sincerely willing to help. Having been a sales broker myself for decades, I know what excellent service is, especially over the phone. I am sensitive to tonal intonations...thus insincerity, annoyance, passive aggressive under the cover of feigned politeness and fake sincerity all transfer thru the phone lines into my expert ears. That said, even if I may be pestering at times, Lois has always been quick to respond to my many calls with absolute professional warmth. She proficient, upfront and willing to go out of her way to get this job done right. It has not been easy for Lois either, as there were many hoops to jump through to get the policy in place during the short window for the special enrollment period. Regardless, Lois has kindly come to my mother home several times to get the necessary documents signed. I knew I could trust her right off the bat. She has been a great agent all around! The office staff is also very pleasant to deal with as well. I highly recommend Lois and her agency wholeheartedly."

Susan Steade

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lois Giannoni went the extra mile for me in getting a good rate on a car policy. I've been quite satisfied with the office's responsiveness on all my policies."

Jay Emery

October 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have worked with Bill Cohen and Lois for years and have been especially impressed with the quick response from Lois for even the most mundane requests and not to mention the wonderful coverage."

Carter Busse

March 24, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am a 30 year State Farm customer (9+ with Bill Cohen) with auto and homeowners insurance with only a handful of past claims. I recently had a $2k claim on my car and did not agree how State Farm handled it. I asked Bill's staff twice to have Bill call me and he never did. If you want a supportive agent go somewhere else. I do not recommend Bill Cohen."

Ronald Schloss

March 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Bill Cohen's office for more than 20 years and all my insurance (auto, homeowners, liability umbrella) is through them. I've worked with them on a few claims on my auto insurance. In each case, it was a smooth, seamless experience. The service and responsiveness of the office has been so good that, in spite of all the competitors' tv ads, I've never checked out others' policies."

Dan Divine

July 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Family run insurance office, for families."